Kunstvermittlung – Vermittlungskunst

Annuale 2011

Sep — Nov 11

The photograph shows two grandstand-like steel steps covered with white fabric. The grandstands are set up on both sides of Maximilianstrasse in front of the subways that now lead to the MaximiliansForum. The building of the Museum Fünf Kontintente can be seen in the background; Maximilianstrasse runs along the centre of the picture.

MAXIDROM, 2011 © Foto: PALAIS MAI

“Where does art end, where does mediation begin?” is the question posed by Annuale 2011. Eight interventions temporarily alter the familiar surroundings of Munich’s inhabitants.

The projects

Zweite Haut

Stefan Wischnewski

Nov 11 — Feb 12

urban space, various clubhouses and Gasteig

Photograph of a room with a ceiling installation. A large rectangular blue plastic sheet hangs from the ceiling. Various objects from different Munich clubs are attached to this tarpaulin. There are various pennants, t-shirts, baseball caps, trophies, costumes and other club paraphernalia.

MOFO.FOBEL

Karin Bergdolt

8 — 14 Oct 11

urban space and Rathausgalerie

Coloured hand drawing of a cargo bicycle decorated with various objects. The imaginary vehicle is equipped with a light, binoculars and a water tank to transform it into a mobile research station.

Temporäres Büro für irrelevante Zeichen

Stephanie Müller & Klaus Dietl

6 — 8 Oct 11

Rathausgalerie and urban space

Close-up of a person, whose hands and arms are only visible in a black sweater, tying pieces of cloth to a black line of fabric.

KIOSK FRee

Achim Sauter

4 — 14 Oct 11

Sendlinger-Tor-Platz

Photography of a kiosk-like installation in a public space. The canopied kiosk, in black, red and white, is made of wooden panels and its sides are designed differently. The front has several compartments with a bench and a table in front of them. Another side has a hatch with lowered blinds and a display compartment for flyers underneath.

kunstwerkStadt. Urban learning through interaction, irritation, intervention

PA/Spielkultur

4 — 14 Oct 11

Rathausgalerie and urban space

Logo of the exhibition "kunstwerkStadt". The title of the exhibition is written in magenta over a green cadastral map. Below this is the subtitle: "Urbanes Lernen durch Interaktion, Irritation, Intervention. Aktionsausstellung in der Rathausgalerie und Projekte im Stadtraum 4. bis 14. Oktober 2011"

ASAP

Bert Kramer

10 — 28 Sep 11

urban space and MaximiliansForum

Photograph of an installation on the lawn behind the Alte Pinakothek. The installation by artist Valerie Christiansen consists of various old packaging materials, mainly cardboard boxes and plywood fruit crates. The various boxes are arranged to form wheels and a kind of ramp, with a "no parking" sign in the middle. A few passers-by stand around the installation and look at it.

Kunstvermittlung – Vermittlungskunst

Annuale 2011

Sep — Nov 11

Die Fotografie zeigt zwei tribünenartige Stahltreppen, die mit weißem Stoff ummantelt sind. Die Tribünen sind auf beiden Seiten der Maximilianstraße jeweils vor den Unterführungsaufgängen, die nun zum MaximiliansForum führen, aufgestellt. Im Hintergrund zu erkennen, ist das Gebäude des Museum Fünf Kontintente, in der Bildmitte führt die Maximilianstraße entlang.

MAXIDROM, 2011 © Foto: PALAIS MAI

„Wo hört die Kunst auf, wo fängt die Vermittlung an?“ fragt die Annuale 2011. Acht künstlerische Interventionen verändern für eine Zeit die gewohnte Umgebung der Münchner*innen.

Die Projekte

Zweite Haut

Stefan Wischnewski

Nov 11 — Feb 12

Stadtraum, verschiedene Vereinsheime und Gasteig

Fotografie in einen Raum, in dem eine Deckeninstallation angebracht ist. Von der Decke hängt eine große, rechteckige blaue Plastikplane. Auf dieser Plane sind unterschiedlichste Objekte angebracht, die von verschiedenen Münchner Vereinen stammen. So hängen dort u.a. verschiedene Wimpel, T-Shirts, Baseballcaps, Trophäen, Kostüme und andere Vereinsutensilien.

MOFO.FOBEL

Karin Bergdolt

8. — 14. Okt 11

Stadtraum und Rathausgalerie

Kolorierte Handzeichnung eines Lastenfahrrads, das mit unterschiedlichen Objekten dekoriert ist. Das imaginierte Gefährt ist u.a. mit einer Leuchte, einem Fernglas und einem Wassertank ausgestattet, um das Fahrrad zu einer mobilen Forschungsstation umzurüsten.

Temporäres Büro für irrelevante Zeichen

Stephanie Müller & Klaus Dietl

6. — 8. Okt 11

Rathausgalerie und Stadtraum

Close-Up-Fotografie von einer Person, von der nur die Hände und Arme in einem schwarzen Pullover zu erkennen sind, die Stoffstücke an eine schwarze Stoffleine binden.

KIOSK FRee

Achim Sauter

4. — 14. Okt 11

Sendlinger-Tor-Platz

Fotografie einer kioskartigen Installation, die auf einem öffentlichen Platz steht. Das in den Farben Schwarz, Rot und Weiß gehaltene überdachte Kiosk ist aus Holzplatten gefertigt und seine Seiten sind unterschiedlich gestaltet. Die Vorderseite ist mit unterschiedlichen Fächern ausgestattet, davor steht eine Bank sowie ein Tisch. Eine andere Seite hat eine Durchreiche, deren Jalousien heruntergelassen sind und darunter ein Auslagefach für Flyer.

kunstwerkStadt. Urbanes Lernen durch Interaktion, Irritation, Intervention

PA/Spielkultur

4. — 14. Okt 11

Rathausgalerie und Stadtraum

Logo der Aktionsausstellung "kunstwerkStadt". Über einer grün gefärbten Katasterkarte steht in magentafarbener Schrift der Titel der Ausstellung. Darunter noch der Untertitel: "Urbanes Lernen durch Interaktion, Irritation, Intervention. Aktionsausstellung in der Rathausgalerie und Projekte im Stadtraum 4. bis 14. Oktober 2011"

ASAP

Bert Kramer

10. — 28. Sep 11

Stadtraum und MaximiliansForum

Fotografie einer Installation auf der Wiese hinter der Alten Pinakothek. Die Installation der Künstlerin Valerie Christiansen besteht aus verschiedenen alten Verpackungsmaterialien, vor allem Kartons und Obstkisten aus Sperrholz. Die unterschiedlichen Boxen sind zu Rädern und einer Art Rampe angeordnet, in der Mitte steckt ein Parkverbotsschild. Um die Installation stehen einige Passant*innen, die sie betrachten.