ASAP

Bert Kramer

10 — 28 Sep 11

urban space and MaximiliansForum

Photograph of an installation on the lawn behind the Alte Pinakothek. The installation by artist Valerie Christiansen consists of various old packaging materials, mainly cardboard boxes and plywood fruit crates. The various boxes are arranged to form wheels and a kind of ramp, with a "no parking" sign in the middle. A few passers-by stand around the installation and look at it.

ASAP, 2011 © Foto: Valerie Christiansen I Bert Kramer

For the project “ASAP”, Bert Kramer invites guests from various fields to ‘bus talks’, each of which culminates in an action in public space.

For ‘ASAP’, Dutch artist Bert Kramer meets Munich and international ‘urban space experts’ from the fields of architecture, art, crafts, cooking, circus and more. He invites them onto a typical Dutch bus, which is converted into a platform and ‘intervention machine’ with a fold-out stage. In conversation, Bert Kramer and his guests discuss the city, their own approach and access to public space, and their interactions. The vehicle stops at specific locations chosen by the guests to turn words into action.

The recorded conversations and interventions are presented at the MaximiliansForum on 28 September 2011 and published online in early October. As a triptych, the short films show the encounter between city, people and action. In addition, short videos with similar themes can be uploaded to the website.

A project by
Bert Kramer

With
Valerie Christiansen, Christian Schnurer, Johanna Berüter, Claude Biemans, Toni Kaiser, Calanne Moronay, Daniel Überall, Ralf Homann, Stephanie Müller, Klaus Dietl

Location

urban space and MaximiliansForum

Karte

ASAP

Bert Kramer

10. — 28. Sep 11

Stadtraum und MaximiliansForum

Fotografie einer Installation auf der Wiese hinter der Alten Pinakothek. Die Installation der Künstlerin Valerie Christiansen besteht aus verschiedenen alten Verpackungsmaterialien, vor allem Kartons und Obstkisten aus Sperrholz. Die unterschiedlichen Boxen sind zu Rädern und einer Art Rampe angeordnet, in der Mitte steckt ein Parkverbotsschild. Um die Installation stehen einige Passant*innen, die sie betrachten.

ASAP, 2011 © Foto: Valerie Christiansen I Bert Kramer

Für das Projekt „ASAP“ lädt Bert Kramer Gäst*innen aus verschiedenen Bereichen zu ‚Bus-Gesprächen‘ ein, die jeweils in eine Aktion im öffentlichen Raum münden.

Für „ASAP“ trifft der niederländische Künstler Bert Kramer Münchner und internationale ‚Stadtraumexpert*innen‘ aus Architektur, Kunst, Handwerk, Kochen, Zirkus sowie weiteren Bereichen. Diese lädt er in einen typisch holländischen Bus ein, der mit einer ausklappbaren Bühne zur Plattform und ‚Interventionsmaschine‘ umgebaut wird. In Gesprächen diskutieren Bert Kramer und seine Gäst*innen über die Stadt, über ihren eigenen Umgang mit dem und Zugang zum öffentlichen Raum und auch ihre Interaktionen. An bestimmten, von den Gäst*innen gewählten Orten hält das Fahrzeug an, um Worte in Taten umzusetzen.

Die aufgezeichneten Gespräche und Interventionen werden am 28. September 2011 im MaximiliansForum gezeigt und Anfang Oktober im Internet veröffentlicht. Die Kurzfilme zeigen als Triptychon das Aufeinandertreffen von Stadt, Mensch und Aktion. Ergänzend wird die Möglichkeit geboten, dass kurze Videos mit ähnlichen Themen auf die Website hochgeladen werden.

Ein Projekt von
Bert Kramer

Mit
Valerie Christiansen, Christian Schnurer, Johanna Berüter, Claude Biemans, Toni Kaiser, Calanne Moronay, Daniel Überall, Ralf Homann, Stephanie Müller, Klaus Dietl

Ort

Stadtraum und MaximiliansForum